pink fish blue fish

Sample swap

Posted on: June 3, 2012

I love the sample swap at SIT! I have participated every year and most attendees who don’t really feel like they have missed out. Basically we make 5 of the same items, anything we want really but they all have to be the same ‘thing’, although colours, fabrics etc can vary. Then we are put into groups of 6, do a special dance (!) and swap our items with each other. And we go home with 5 beautiful handmade goodies from other bloggers! A big thanks to Cass who is running it again this year.

This is what I made…

I’m not sure what to call them, I wanted to do a little case to put in your purse or car that has a travel sewing kit, notebook and pen, bandaids, tissues etc and this is what I came up with! The sewing is a little wonky but they are made with love, with fabric I love and I used my snap press for the first time 🙂 I look forward to seeing what I receive in the swap, only 5 sleeps to go!

Leave a Reply

