pink fish blue fish

Let’s try this blog thing again!

Posted on: January 26, 2010

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I blogged, or how short a time I actually blogged for!

But I’m back! And ready to have a second crack at blogging. I don’t know why blogging didn’t work for me last year. I love, love, love  following so many of the awesome crafty blogs out there, and am on the net everyday seeing what everyone else has been sewing and creating. I guess in some way I figured nobody would really be interested in reading about what I’m up to, it’s not like I have a really exciting life! But hey, if you don’t want to read about it, then don’t read my blog 🙂

You’ll be happy to hear I’ve still been sewing, and I’ll put a photo at the end of this post of my most recent creation, a dress in gorgeous Patty Young fabric just to prove it! It’s amazing what a gorgeous fabric does to a simple dress drafted from rectangles.

I also have a new sewing room, which you’ll see more of later (once I’ve finished sewing library and chair bags and cleaned it up a little)!

And there are more exciting things instore for 2010, I can just feel this year is going to be my year!

Until next time… and yes there will be a next time!

Renae

Leave a Reply

